List of words banned in Parliament released

July 17, 2022 03:28 PM

Lok Sabha Secretariat has released a list of words that will be considered unparliamentary, which includes 'corrupt', 'lie', 'jumlajeevi', 'nikamma', 'hypocrisy' and 'incompetent'.

Words like 'anarchist' and 'dictatorial' will also be expunged if used during debates.

The list, however, said that some of the words may not appear unparliamentary unless read in conjunction with other expressions.

Have something to say? Post your comment